Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

About the Midwest Lacrosse Conference

About the Midwest Lacrosse Conference

The Midwest Lacrosse Conference (MLC) began play in the spring of 2010 and enters its ninth season in the spring of 2018.

The conference is comprised of nine NCAA Division III institutions located throughout the Midwest including Aurora (Aurora, Ill.), Beloit (Beloit, Wis.), Benedictine (Lisle, Ill.), Concordia Wisconsin (Mequon, Wis.), Concordia Chicago (River Forest, Ill.), Cornell (Mt. Vernon, Iowa), Fontbonne (St. Louis, Mo.), Marian University (Fond du Lac, Wis.), Milwaukee School of Engineering (Milwaukee, Wis) and Monmouth (Monmouth, Ill.)

Adrian, Albion and Trine left the Midwest Lacrosse Conference after the 2012 season when the Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association (MIAA) began sponsoring men's lacrosse. Augustana, Benedictine, Defiance and Elmhurst began conference play in the spring of 2013, joining members Aurora, Carthage, Concordia Wisconsin, Fontbonne, Hanover, Milwaukee School of Engineering and Mount St. Joseph.

At the end of the 2014 season, the CCIW and HCAC schools left the MLC to participate in their respective conferences.

Beloit and Cornell began conference play in the spring of 2015, joining members Aurora, Benedictine, Concordia Wisconsin, Fontbonne, and MSOE, while Concordia Chicago joined in 2016.

Monmouth joined the MLC ranks in the spring of 2017, bringing the membership to nine, while Marian joined in 2018 as the league's 10th member.